Call Us Today! (301) 256-2365

Proudly serving Windsor, MD and the surrounding area since 1996

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 70365 (Master HVAC)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.60

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/02/2020 | Author: Jeana I.

Comments: Polite and Prompt Knowledgeable

Review Date: 10/20/2020 | Author: Arthur P.

Comments: On time, on point, paid what i expected.

Review Date: 08/25/2020 | Author: Askia S.

Comments: Great work. Fast and efficient.

Review Date: 07/16/2020 | Author: Hazel N.

Review Date: 06/26/2020 | Author: Jon N.

Comments: Great!

Review Date: 02/29/2020 | Author: Tracie R.

Comments: arrived on time fixed the leak and extra work I requested...Great Customer service...the owner was engaged and professional...

Review Date: 02/18/2020 | Author: Dianne L.

Comments: They sometimes run a little late, but they are very professional, make a diagnosis and get the work done. Nice owner tool

Review Date: 02/07/2020 | Author: Wavelle L.

Comments: They gave me options to fix or replace the unit. They explained the problem with the unit thoroughly.

Review Date: 02/06/2020 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had a technician at my house quickly and were able to diagnose and repair my furnace the same day. They saved me thousands of dollars by repairing and not replacing like another company had recommended. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/29/2020 | Author: Daniel M.

Review Date: 12/19/2019 | Author: Kelly L.

Comments: Very polite and arrived on time. They explained the problem, what would be needed to repair the issue and told me about the cost. They were neat, professional, and quick.

Review Date: 12/09/2019 | Author: Eric A.

Review Date: 12/05/2019 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: Very polite!

Review Date: 12/04/2019 | Author: Peyton T.

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 11/22/2019 | Author: Alexander C.

Comments: Very good job they did, kind and very professional. Since we contacted them, they attended our request and came that same day to check and see what happened with the furnace, they tried to repair the machine at that time but despite the attempt, it could not be repaired and we had to replace the furnace machine. They came and installed the new machine and we are very satisfied with the work they did, I definitely recommend them 100%. We are happy with the result and now we have the heating working perfectly.

Review Date: 11/20/2019 | Author: Sylvia D.

Comments: Excellent service - got us going until they got the part. Installed the replacement quickly. Service techs were polite and efficient. NICE WORK!!!

Review Date: 11/07/2019 | Author: Max M.

Comments: Great customer service. The engineer who came out explained clearly my issue, fixed the issue and recommended next steps if the problem arose again.

Review Date: 11/05/2019 | Author: Andrew L.

Comments: Furnace and heat pump were inspected, one capacitor was replaced, recommendation to replace old system by new one was made. Problems were fully explained. All scenarios were discussed.

Review Date: 11/05/2019 | Author: Helen D.

Review Date: 11/04/2019 | Author: Carol O.

Comments: Very good work and very pleasant people.

Review Date: 10/21/2019 | Author: Leul Y.

Comments: fast turn around and great service.

Review Date: 10/18/2019 | Author: Melvin C.

Comments: They are great company and I will be using them again &amp;#128513;

Review Date: 10/14/2019 | Author: Maurice donna C.

Comments: The technician was very knowledgeable and very prompt and efficient. We re very grateful that he came out on a Sunday night emergency service call. I really appreciate it.

Review Date: 10/03/2019 | Author: Susan F.

Comments: This was the ONLY reputable air duct company I could find with a camera on a 35-foot hose. We could see everything in the full length of the air ducts and they went back in repeatedly with brushes to get everything clean. They were courteous, professional and clean!! Not a spec of dirt left in the condo and they moved everything back into place when done. Also cleaned dryer vent. Recommend them highly.

Review Date: 09/23/2019 | Author: Beth S.

Comments: Very polite and professional. Since i had a couple of major items in my furnace that needed replacing, they didn&#39;t nickel and dime me for the small item that needed to be replaced. Got the job done!

Review Date: 09/21/2019 | Author: John B.

Comments: good job very caring top notch service

Review Date: 09/20/2019 | Author: Wendy W.

Comments: Amazed at how quickly I was contacted - literally under a minute from the time of the initial request. Installation complete less than 24 hours later.

Review Date: 08/22/2019 | Author: Ruth A.

Comments: good customer service, Efficient, professional and courteous. and they did a clean job. Only con is Harvey is a little bit expensive, But overall his team does an amazing job.

Review Date: 07/19/2019 | Author: Bret S.

Review Date: 12/14/2018 | Author: Emma A.

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 12/12/2018 | Author: Carolyn B.

Comments: Harvey&apos;s team was on time, efficient, professional &amp; courteous! I was sold when the technicians put on booties before entering the house and repeated the process when entering/leaving the house. Cost was reasonable and we purchased a 1 year maintenance agreement. I recommend Brooks!

Review Date: 12/05/2018 | Author: Joan S.

Comments: They were on time and and very efficient.

Review Date: 09/28/2018 | Author: Sean F.

Comments: They were great. We would definetly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Neil A.

Comments: My job had a few issues (like every other job) the guys stayed with it and figured it out and made sure it was running 100% before leaving.

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Allan G.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Patrick Q.

Comments: Only reason this wasnt a 5 star rating was because they showed up at 4 after scheduling 12 pm. I should say they volunteered for same-day service even when I originally scheduled them for the next morning. So I was happy to get the appointment that day. Id recommend.

Review Date: 05/10/2018 | Author: Carolyn S.

Comments: He did a great job. The only issue I had is that he told me that his trip fee was included in the price of the repair and later he told me the job had to be worth $300 for that to apply.

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: Timely. Efficient. Competent.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: Very prompt

Review Date: 03/05/2018 | Author: Ralph F.

Comments: Luis was simply outstanding!!

Review Date: 02/25/2018 | Author: James L.

Comments: They showed up on time

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Nancy M.

Comments: Efficient and friendly. - Nancy M.

Review Date: 02/07/2018 | Author: Jean H.

Comments: excellent -- found out that electric circuit was switched !!! possiblel problem for increased electric bill!

Review Date: 01/25/2018 | Author: Meghan T.

Comments: Prior to calling Brooks Heating and Cooling I had been dealing with another contractor through my home owner&apos;s insurance who were completely unreliable and unprofessional. When I called Brooks Heating and Cooling, the responded immediately and came within an hour as they said they would and promptly fixed the issue. The professionalism, reliability, and peace of mind they provided was invaluable. Thank you!

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Niki T.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Gelmin P.

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Chang L.

Comments: The tech assigned to my request was a few hours late due to an issue with a previous customer, which he did apologize for several times over. However, once he arrived, he quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed my electric forced air heating system. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Considering the speed, quality, and the value of the work performed, I would definitely consider going through this contractor again.

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Daryl E.

Comments: Timely professional what else needs to be said

Review Date: 01/20/2018 | Author: Susan L.

Comments: Service was polite and reasonable.

Review Date: 01/17/2018 | Author: Melissa J.

Comments: I was contacted by Brooks within 30 minutes of submitting my inquiry and someone was dispatched immediately, arriving about 45 minutes later. The tech was able to quickly diagnose the situation and explain it to me. No repairs were required and we were charged a modest service fee, even though it was an emergency call. I would definitely call Brooks again.

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Patty P.

Comments: They contacted me right away, then called back to say they could be there even sooner than expected. The person who came out to fix my problem was professional, polite, efficient, and did a great job. There were no hidden costs. I feel great about having had their help. I would recommend them whole-heartedly. Thanks!!

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: The expertise was superior. The customer service great. The team came out very quickly and diagnosed my problem. I felt as if I was the most important customer they had at that time. Very impressive service!!!

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Becky W.

Comments: The technician was honest, knowledgeable, and helped us in a very timely fashion. This company has ethics and that is priceless. I cant say enough great things about our experience.

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Nancy J.

Comments: They got held up at the job before me but they took time out to call and give me a new estimated time a

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Dale W.

Comments: Fixed quickly

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Cheryl I.

Comments: They responded very quickly and came right out and diagnosed the problem and fixed it at a reasonable price. The problem was the contact in the outside unit was stuck and that part needed to be replaced.

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Byron L.

Comments: We had a mini split at our restaurant that stopped working. We used another contractor to replace all the electrical boards. We had 2 other contractors look at the issue with no solution. I have become a busy guy and need people to take ownership of these projects. Brooks did just that, figured out the problem, fixed the problem within 2 days and we are happy. He also offered a proactive solution, surge protector and maintenance plan if so inclined but did not push us into anything. Very happy with the experience.

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Patty V.

Comments: They came right out and diagnosed the problem. The next day they installed a much needed fix. The price was fair. The work and technician was professional.

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Roscoe S.

Comments: It was a great, effective, and efficient service. They came in, diagnosed the problem, figured out what the problem was. Within 30 minutes I was back up and running. I was excited. They gave me a lot of valuable information to keep me current, and offered me a plan that would help me feel safe throughout the winter. I am so grateful that I called HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: Wanda C.

Comments: Quick response. Knowledgeable and well prepared. I had my furnace checked out by another company who red tagged it as rusty and dangerous. They suggested I replace the furnace and said a salesman would contact me. The forecast for yhe end of the week was a sharp temperature drop. I used Home advisor for a second opinion. The first to respond was Brooks. They came out next day and gave the same recommendation although I did not inform them about the previous diagnosis. I asked for a quote and got one on the spot and was able to schedule the replacement within 2 days although they could have come earlier. Installation day the two techs were on time and quickly got to work and were completed by lunch time. Everything was cleaned up and when the temperature dropped the house was warm. I would recommend Brooks to anyone who needs quality heating work!

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Wilhelmina B.

Comments: He explained the process as he went along, he was polite and professional.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Nancy B.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Tarik S.

Comments: He did a good job.

Review Date: 10/15/2017 | Author: Byron B.

Comments: Nice and grade a professional will call them again if needed.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: Be sure of how much they charge for the work to be done...

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Patricia H.

Comments: They fixed my AC very fast in the middle of summer. I am very happy with their work.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: Did a great job but needs to communicate more on out of stock items.... esp. when I&quot;M the one waiting too ...

Review Date: 09/20/2017 | Author: Patty S.

Comments: Very informative and genuinely nice.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Chuck K.

Comments: They came in tune, explained things clearly and worked efficiently.

Review Date: 08/21/2017 | Author: Barry R.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: $325 for partial freon fill seemed Very expensive to me. But they arrived on time and quickly returned my first call. Very polite young men did the work. Seemed quality.

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Jim P.

Comments: Nice technicians, honest work

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: Ashvin R.

Comments: They were very prompt in getting back to me. They were also thorough in their inspection of the system. I signed a service contract with them to maintain our unit. I recommend them without any reservations.

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came on time. Notified me about 30 minutes before they arrived. Technicians were very courteous and professional. They covered their shoes before entering home. Technician was quickly identifu and fix the issue!

Review Date: 07/08/2017 | Author: Marge B.

Comments: Very responsive, updated me on his ETA when running a little late, explained the issue. Seemed knowledgeable and trustworthy. Was polite.

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Clarence S.

Comments: I awoke on Saturday to find the AC for the lower level of my house was not working and the temperature outside was heading to the high eighties. I called and left messages with two highly rated companies - according to Yelp. I have yet to hear from either of them. Late Sunday morning I decided to give HomeAdvisor a try. Some minutes after hitting the send button, I was called by Brooks. They said they could have someone over by late afternoon, sooner if possible. Luis showed up around two. I knew the condenser fan was not turning. Luis got it spinning right away, but noted it was on its last legs after he tested it. I had him replace it with one he had in his van. I can tell by the routing of the wiring and mounting bolts that it is not identical to the original, but facing a string of ninety degree days, it is a minor trade off. I probably could have found someone with a better price on the motor, but after I inquired about a military discount, they knocked off 15%. Besides, it is hard to compare price when the others do not respond. Luis ensured everything else was running properly and did not try to sell me any additional services. Now I am writing my first online review while the temperature in my home is dropping!

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Anh N.

Comments: They are very responsive to TEXT msg and let you know their ETA. Understand that when I hired them it was during a busy time of the year and during a heat wave. Even though they were late but their quality of work and explanation to the nature of the issue is worth the wait. I would recommend them and plan to use them again.

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Sim S.

Review Date: 06/19/2017 | Author: Gregory G.

Comments: Arrived on time. Explained what he was doing and what the problem was. Did good work

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Walter J.

Comments: thanks

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Linda Y.

Comments: They arrived on time and immediately set to work. They were able to answer all my questions (I had a lot as I am Australian and I am not familiar with these systems) Nice guy and good job!

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: Jonathan D.

Comments: Brooks Heating &amp; Cooling is GREAT. Although I had another quote from a competitor. Abel took the time to explain the problem, and recommend a value-based solution. They were ablle to expeditedite the order, showed up on time, and completed the work in the exstimated time. I will use Books again!

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Sambi V.

Comments: on time good quality

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Melvin M.

Comments: Brooks Heating &amp; Cooling is GREAT. Although I had another quote from a competitor (that was incorrect) Mr. Harvey identified my problem and came back the next day to fix the issue. I will use Books again.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Tara & joe N.

Comments: They are professional and punctual.

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Jasmine Y.

Comments: Basic maintenance. Did a good job

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Jeff K.

Comments: The company reached out to me promptly and guaranteed the arrival time for the next morning. The technician Able showed up on time and quickly completed the work, all along explaining clearly what he was doing. The total amount to fix the issue was well below what I expected. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: Laura P.

Comments: Great experience. I have used Home Advisor several times and haven&apos;t been let down yet. The first day this year we tried to turn the air on and it would not come on. I placed the request with Home Advisor around 9pm Saturday night, the day before Easter. Brooks was not one that immediately came up on my matching list but they called almost right away. I wasn&apos;t able to take the call at that time. I spent 2 more days suffering with the windows open (I have severe spring pollen allergies) as we were having 80 degree weather. I called Brooks on Monday morning and they were able to get out to me same day which I beyond appreciated. I know how busy Mondays can be in the service industry with all the calls from the weekend to attend to. They gave me a 2 hour window and they were about 10 minutes late but really on Monday with same day service I really couldn&apos;t be mad about it. They quickly communicated with me to let me know what was going on. Abel, the tech that came out was efficient, extremely knowlegeable and a very pleasant person to talk to. He diagnosed the problem as a faulty thermostat right away. He showed me the different models of thermostat they carried. There were no high pressure sales tactics to pick the more expensive unit or upsell services. The price was extremely reasonable. Everything was done in under an hour. I would definitely use Brooks again.

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Angela W.

Comments: The technician reached out to me promptly to schedule an appointment, an appointment was offered with 24/48 hours. While the technician arrived a little late for the appointment I was completely satisfied with the service and the cost. I would definitely use Brooks Heating and Cooling in the future

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Terry T.

Comments: Prompt, quick and professional!

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Mr. Brooks did an outstanding job. I highly recommend him. Professional, courteous and reliable.

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: Sierra W.

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and courteous.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Yumi D.

Comments: Abel was very easy to work with. He was professional, knowledgeable and responsive. I was very pleased in hiring him.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Lois D.

Comments: Abel was very thorough, and gave me a good explanation of what he was doing. Gave me very good service, that I want to retain this company for future services. They were timely and efficient, they even came after hours. They&apos;re after hour prices were good as well.

Review Date: 12/21/2016 | Author: Judith A.

Comments: Excellent experience. They came promptly and explained the work. A few problems arose at first, but they quickly came back to adjust without repeatedly charging for new trip or service. The owner worked with me to accommodate my limited budget. I am a senior citizen and when I had trouble understanding the new thermostat, they replaced it with one easier for me to operate.

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: Ricky S.

Comments: No upselling on services, did the job he was hired to do

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: Athar A.

Comments: Very responsive. Courteous. Excellent work. Knowledgeable. Fair price.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: William T.

Comments: The guy Harvey who did the job was awesome!

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thanks for coming out the same day when no other company could!

Review Date: 12/03/2016 | Author: Rudolph K.

Comments: They were friendly, and professional. I really like the fact that they were also very informative.

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: Mittal P.

Comments: very pleasant men to work with. doing their job professionally and cleaning up after the work is done.

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: Adriane S.

Comments: These guys worked so efficiently. I couldn&apos;t believe what they got done in just one day. All very nice too. I definitely would recommend.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Amanda H.

Comments: Very friendly and professional

Review Date: 10/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came on time and did the job well.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Karen V.

Comments: Harvey Brooks, the owner of the company, personally responded to my calls and did most of the work alongside his crew! It turned out that the work needed was more extensive than just a boiler/furnace cleaning, but he was very fair and finished the work in one day. Harvey is honest, reliable, professional, and I HIGHLY recommend him! A winner!

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Helen W.

Comments: I had been told that I needed a new heat pump by other another company. Brooks found that my heat pump was wired incorrectly and now I have sufficient heat from my heat pump. Thanks you saved my a great deal of money.

Review Date: 10/15/2016 | Author: Nhelly S.

Comments: Timely service, competent , honest, and thorough work performed by Mauricio.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and efficient

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Carlton W.

Comments: Nothing they acessed an issue people were attempting to charge me thousands for

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Shavonne B.

Comments: He trouble shooted before going straight to the most expensive fix!

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Sophia Z.

Comments: They gave me good advice and finished worked in time!

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: Henry P.

Comments: He did an outstanding job and I would recommend him to any of my family and friends! His timing was perfect and he got there on time.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Nicole M.

Comments: Harvey was extremely responsive and knowledgeable. He explained everything thoroughly and was honest and thoughtful in his recommendations. We will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional. Knows Paybe AC units. Good customer service.

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Margarita M.

Comments: Brooks responded within hours after Sears had left me hanging while quibbling over the pricing of a part. A health condition would have necessitated waiting in a hotel on the hottest week of the year. Sears did not care. After a week, I had still not heard back from Sears. The part needing replacement was a standard part which Brooks had in their truck. When I called Sears to cancel my warranty, Sears responded in wonderment that I did not want to continue monthly payments on an aging system which they were not about to pay out on.

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Daniel N.

Comments: Overall good service, but charged $175 plus travel fee to change a union joint. A bit pricey. Something to keep in mind.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Joan N.

Comments: Our AC went out on Friday night. We hoped to find someone to repair it on Saturday without added espense if possible. I used Home Advisor for the first time. While checking out the top 5 businesses that came back from the church, Mr. Brooks called me. I checked out some of the others before deciding. Brooks was 1 of 2 out of the 5 I called that could help on Saturday without added expenses. Mr. Brooks was less expensive and the reviews were good on Home Advisor so we chose his service. He was late but did call during the projected time to inform us. However, he didn&apos;t give an expected time of arrival. When he arrived he found the problem very quickly. He fixed it and also checked to make sure there weren&apos;t additional problems with the system. He was nice and professional. We were very happy with our choice.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: Jonny W.

Comments: Responded quickly, came out and got the job done quickly and as desired. It was a bit expensive, but well worth the price to have it done right.

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Daria B.

Comments: Mr. Brooks is a very nice professional. He explained everything he was doing to get the repair done. When I called him, he responded very quickly. I recently had him come back to check on my air conditioning unit that had stopped working. He had the problem repaired in less than an hour. I called just to leave a message at 1:30a. He called me back within 10 minutes and was here later that same day.

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: Julian C.

Comments: Received a call from Mr. Brooks about 30 minutes after I submitted a HomeAdvisor request. We scheduled a window for him to evaluate the issue with my residential AC, and he showed up on the early end of the window. He did a diagnostic of my unit, both inside and out, discussed the issue with me and the recommended solution and projected cost. The work was done completely with a detailed invoice that was very close to the projected cost.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Doug A.

Comments: Responded quickly and very professional. Excellent value and have already recommended to my friends.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: Reza J.

Comments: Very knowledgeable techs

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Chuck H.

Comments: I feel like I paid such a large amount for the awesome personalities. The equipment installed doesn&apos;t really look all that modern and up to date. But it&apos;s new and seems to work fine. Whatever keeps the wife happy, right? Still, all things considered, I&apos;d still recommend them to others.

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Kathie S.

Comments: Mr. Brooks showed up on time, was very professional, and explained everything. He did a great job.

Review Date: 05/03/2016 | Author: Griffin F.

Comments: Prompt and courteous

Review Date: 03/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Manoj V.

Comments: Awesome!!!!! Harvey was very professional. Before deciding to do the expensive leak test, he spent time to look for leaks based on his experience in order to save money. Fixed the leak and the price was very reasonable. I would hire him for any future HVAC repairs.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Ann marie H.

Comments: Harvey was very professional. I placed an email request &amp; within a couple minutes of sending the email I received a phone call. He wanted to make sure we were able to survive the evening without heating. I told him we would be just fine. Very nice person. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Bill N.

Comments: I had two zones die a day apart. Harvey and his crew were super responsive, gave me a quick and fair repair on one, and some solid repair/replace advice on my other 30yo furnace. I went with the replace and that was done the next day. I&apos;m glad I found them and will use them for my future HVAC needs.

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Roxie J.

Comments: Prompt arrival, clear explanation of the issue and recommended remedies.

Review Date: 01/31/2016 | Author: Siblian B.

Comments: Harvey was patient and even helped with my home warranty claim. I would call them again.

Review Date: 01/25/2016 | Author: Vanita M.

Comments: Very personable, they seemed trust worthy and the rate was 1/2 of what I was previously quoted,by another company.

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: Patricia D.

Comments: I had no heat when I returned from work on the coldest night of the year. Harvey willingly came that same night to assure I had some heat overnight and replaced my heating system the very next day in freezing temperatures! All service men were very professional, polite, and responsive. Now the temps are in the teens with feel of 1 degree and my home is warm. I highly recommend Brooks Heating &amp; Cooling.

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Daria B.

Comments: The gentleman were very polite and explained what they were doing as they were doing it. They willing answered my questions about things other than my furnace.

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: Maggie S.

Comments: Excellent service. On time. Very professional. Courteous. Knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/08/2015 | Author: Tapas S.

Comments: Mr. Harvey did everything to satisfy my need. He is professional and fixed the issue quite fast. I called him on Sunday and my furnace was fixed by Monday. He workmanship is commendable and very much punctual on his time. He told me the cost to replace the motor over phone, but I have no way to know whether it is a good or bad price because I did not call or compare any other service provider. If you need your work to be done, Mr. Harvey is the man. For this reason, my &apos;rate for the value for money&apos; question above should not be considered.

Review Date: 11/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was extremely professional and told what options were without pressuring me for any unecessary service. I will definitely use him again. the price was fair.

Review Date: 10/30/2015 | Author: Craig S.

Comments: They&apos;re great! Full service! Smart! Reasonable!

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: Terry V.

Comments: Would have liked to known the price of the work before the work was complete

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: Sarah E.

Comments: They were on time and professional. They did not push additional products. They were efficient and fixed my issue easily.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Alexandra D.

Comments: Contractor was very friendly and courteous.

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: Daniel W.

Comments: Harvey and his coworker did a great job on my furnace. They tried to do the best job with the least amount of replacement parts. They spent an hour making sure that they were going to need to buy a new circuit board which I appreciated. They quoted me 295 for the board (which was the price given to them by the distributor) but the distributor gave them the wrong board. The actual board was 600$ but instead of shifting the mess up onto my lap Harvey fought to keep the quoted price! They are great and definitely recommend them for the price.

Review Date: 10/23/2015 | Author: Kristen S.

Comments: They were friendly and experienced. Explained everything very well and did not pressure to buy additional services. Great experience.

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: Kathleen R.

Comments: Very professional, explained everything. Very reasonably priced. Fit me in the same week. I&apos;ll be using them again!

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service all around.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and flexible hours.

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pleasant.

Review Date: 10/04/2015 | Author: Gaurave E.

Comments: Service was prompt on a Saturday. Work was done quickly and professionally. Fixed my furnace in 15 minutes.

Review Date: 09/17/2015 | Author: Krishna C.

Comments: Quick response, performed services needed.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Evangeline E.

Comments: Mr. Brooks and his Team were very courteous, and efficient. Mr. Brooks appeared to be very knowledgeable about combination heating and air conditioning systems. Installation was done in a proficient, and timely manner. Mr. Brooks also took time to come out to check the system out a day after install to make sure it was running properly. I would recommend Brooks Heating and Cooling to others. And, I look forward to having Mr. Brooks do maintenance as the seasons change.

Review Date: 09/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service was great, he identified the problem and got my AC running again. I would absolutely recommend him!

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: An exemplary professional service. Fully deserving of future businesses!!

Review Date: 08/05/2015 | Author: Matt A.

Comments: The guys did a great job and didn&apos;t leave until the unit was running as expected. Well done.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Jon S.

Comments: He came right away. Diagnosed the problem quickly. Had the part was fixed quick

Review Date: 07/06/2015 | Author: John M.

Comments: Outstanding !!!!!

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Felix O.

Comments: Very responsive, timely and curteous. Accurate and timely estimates and receipts. Followed-up promptly when requested to do so. I will definitely hire Brooks Hearing and Cooling again. Excellent work!

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: They were able to get to us quickly and provided fantastic service. Very thorough. Would use them again in a heartbeat !

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Margaret T.

Comments: Water was coming into my utility room. Since I had a new roof installed the year before and we had had heavy rains, it seemed like it might have sprung a leak. The roofer came and could not find a problem. He said he did not know anything about HVAC but he thought maybe there was a problem with the vent (stack? I don&apos;t know the terminology) to the furnace. He said it was not the flashing. So I called Brooks Heating &amp; Cooling. Mr. Brooks said that was not the problem. He did a thorough search through the attic hunting for travelling water from a leak in the roof, but could find nothing. He finally found a pinhole sized leak in one of the pipes to the hot water tank in the utility room. The leak was so small it was almost impossible to see and it was only his expertise that allowed him to find it. It was in a pipe that had been there for over 50 years and nobody had touched for 7 years. Sheesh! He was the right man for the job!

Review Date: 02/15/2015 | Author: Carlos M.

Comments: I recently had my air conditioning and furnace installation done at my home and I would like to commend the excellent demonstration of this installation, the job was done right and ensured that I was comfortable with the new equipment. What a great experience!!! Highly recommended. Thanks.

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: Edward F.

Comments: Professional service with integrity offering us the best product for the best prices. Would definitely recommend !!

Review Date: 03/05/2015 | Author: Winston T.

Comments: He is super, he is excellent. The money s worth it. He is great. If anyone else needs work in his line of work I highly recommend him

Review Date: 02/06/2015 | Author: Betsy H.

Comments: Fantastic customer service. Worked hard for us to obtain some parts even after warranty was expired at no cost.